SUN BAE KOREAN MARTIAL ARTS



Awards

TECHNICAL EXCELLENCE AWARD (2016)

(TROPHY)

Students who achieve an "Honours" result on multiple occasions at grading tests: 4 Honours (Elite) 3 Honours

FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	СОАСН	TOTAL
Essi	Suomalainen	Newmarket	4
Andrew	Schwenke	Kenmore	4
Selene	Calje	Indooroopilly	3
Kyle	Delos Reyes	Newmarket	3
Louis	Delos Reyes	Newmarket	3
Isla	Edwards	Indooroopilly	3
Andrew	Furlan	Kenmore	3
Lia	Furlan	Kenmore	3
Tara	Furlan	Kenmore	3
Joy	Hohenhaus	Indooroopilly	3
Daniel	Penrose	Kenmore	3
Joshua	Penrose	Kenmore	3
Sacha	Probst	Indooroopilly	3
Jingying	Qi	Newmarket	3
Kaisa	Suomalainen	Newmarket	3
Adam	Welch	Gap	3
Christine	Nukunuku	Regents Park	3
Morgan	Restell	Newmarket	3
Andrew	Shoebridge	Gap	3
Jesse	Swanson	Regents Park	3

Overall Club Winner	Shirly Sieh	Newmarket	6/20
		Kenmore	6/20
		Indooroopilly	4/20
		Gap	2/20
		Regents Park	2/20

INSTRUCTOR'S PERSONAL AWARD (2016)

(TROPHY)

Students who receive this award have shown an increased dedication towards their Club and Instructor. As such they have greatly improved their physical Taekwondo & Hapkido technical skill as well as their attitude and inner strength. This award is nominated by the Club Instructor.

(Black Belts are NOT eligible for this award)

Trophy for Winner

FIRST	LAST	ТКОРНУ	CENTRE
Roman	Castiglione	Winner - Trophy	The Gap
Christopher	Van Leeuwen	Winner - Trophy	The Gap
Amelie	Hohenhaus	Winner - Trophy	Indooroopilly
Tobias	Probst	Winner - Trophy	Indooroopilly
Bailey	Anderson	Winner - Trophy	Jamboree Hts
Max	Jones	Winner - Trophy	Jamboree Hts
Samuel	Yang	Winner - Trophy	Kenmore
Gerard	Buckett	Winner - Trophy	Kenmore
Shayan	Alam	Winner - Trophy	Newmarket
Nam	Tran	Winner - Trophy	Newmarket
Peter	Kostovski	Winner - Trophy	Regents Park
Keira	Joyce	Winner - Trophy	Regents Park

SUN BAE AWARD (2016)

(TROPHY)

Students who receive this award have shown dedication towards Sun Bae, their centre and Instructor. This award takes into account student participation at gradings, club events (eg Club Championship), demonstrations and class attendance. It also takes into account Taekwondo & Hapkido skill demonstrated over the year (especially at Gradings), as well as Martial Art values and etiquette (humility, politeness, courtesy and courage). The only award higher than this is the Student of the Year. This award is determined based upon "points" earned. (Black Belts are NOT eligible for this award)

Trophy for Winner

3400			СОАСН
	FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	Ö
	llya	Sheikhi	NMKT
	William	Chan	GAP
	Bosco	De Souza	GAP
	Max	Boyd	RPK
	Chloe	Gonzalez	RPK
	Sacha	Probst	IPY
	Selene	Calje	IPY
	Hannah	Yang	KEN
	Jemima	Rosario	KEN
	Lachlan	Pears	JHTS
	Declan	Pears	JHTS

CLUB TECHNICAL CHAMPIONSHIPS (2016)

(MEDALS)

The Sun Bae Annual Championship held in October: Medals for 1^{st,} 2nd & 3rd place (Poomsae students) Instructors receive individual Trophy Club Perpetual Trophy is held by the Club Instructor

1ST 2ND 3RD

NEWM	NEWMARKET (23)		THE GAP (39)		PILLY (15)
Shayan	Alam	Naima	Babbage	Selene	Calje
Gregory	Baker	Frederek	Babbage .	Paul	Clarke
Harry	Beirne	Roman	Castiglione	Isla	Edwards
Sebastian	Beirne	Luke	Cavallaro	Maya	Edwards
Kyle	Delos Reyes	Matthew	Chadwick-Jones	Lilly	Edwards
Louis	Delos Reyes	Adelaide	Chan	Paul	Groening
Cristian	Fuentes Diaz	Tom	Chan	Michael	Harman
Alissa	Lu	William	Chan	Amelie	Hohenhaus
Thomas	Masters	Bosco	De Souza	Timothy	Hohenhaus
Emmanuel	Minassian	Harrison	Drury	Micheal	Lynn
Ryan	Moradi	Lindsay	Girle	Chloe	Perry
Jingying	Qi	Chantelle	Griffin	Cody	Perry
Morgan	Restell	Makaela	Griffin	Sacha	Probst
Rishi	Sharma	Tammy	Halter	Tobias	Probst
llya	Sheikhi	Lucca	King	Joel	Sale
Gemma	Shipway	Hudson	Madden		
Shirly	Sieh	Richard	Mcclelland		-
Lilliana	Spooner	Sebastian	Powell		
Katya	Spooner	Christa	Powell		·
Kaisa	Suomalainen	Isikeli	Pulini	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •	; !
Lionel	Thomas	Callum	Ross		- :
Nam	Tran	Chelsea	Ross		
Hudson	Wilmot	Molly	Ryan		
	 	Tadhg	Ryan		
		Isabella	Senior		
		Elizabeth	Shoebridge		
	-	Andrew	Shoebridge		
		Greg	Shoebridge		
		Christopher	Van Leeuwen		
		Thomas	Van Leeuwen		
		Cesar	Villa		
		Alessandra	Walker		
			J	L	لـــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ

_	-	_		_	
		Zeqian	Wang		!
		Jackson	Welch		
		Jessica	Welch		
	!	Samantha	Welch		
		Christine	Welch		
		Adam	Welch		
	!	James	Zhou		1
ASSISTA	NT INSTRUCTOR	ASSISTANT	INSTRUCTOR	ASSISTANT	INSTRUCTOR
Steph	Bennett	Nicole	McMahon		1
Essi	Suomalainen	f			
Michael	Mills		ĵ		1 1 1
CLUB	INSTRUCTOR	CLUB INS	STRUCTOR	CLUB INS	TRUCTOR
Shirly	Sieh	Ben	Vickery	Patrick	Harling

CLUB TECHNICAL CHAMPIONSHIPS (2016) PATTERNS – POOMSE

(TROPHY)

The Sun Bae Annual Championship focuses on the performance of patterns at each coloured belt level. Each colour is divided into Age Divisions (Jnr, Intermediate, Adult & Masters). A playoff decides the overall Poomse Champion for each coloured belt category.

Trophy for Poomse Champion in:

Black Belt

Red Belt

Blue Belt

Yellow Belt

White Bel

1			
FIRST	LAST	DIV	
Essi	Suomalainen	BLACK	
Jaymes	Jackson	RED	
Kyle	Delos Reyes	BLUE	
Kaisa	Suomalainen	YELLOW	
William	Chan \	WHITE	

CLUB TECHNICAL CHAMPIONSHIPS (2016) HIGHEST KICK

(TROPHY & MEDALS)

Trophy for Highest Kick Champion Medals for Silver & Bronze

OPEN MEN	284cm*	Michael Mills
DIVISION	CM	GOLD

BLACK BELT AWARD (2016)

Sun Bae Black Belts and Instructors are NOT eligible for Technical Improvement, Sun Bae or Student of the Year Awards.

Trophy: Yudanja (of the year) Award

Plaque: Club Instructors

YUDANJA AWARD (16) (TROPHY)



TUDANJA	AWARD (16)	(TROPHY)
FIRST	LAST	CENTRE
John	Handyside	BNE
Frederek	Babbage	GAP
Isikeli	Pulini	GAP
Nicole	Vickery	GAP
Andrew	Shoebridge	GAP
Paul	Groening	IPY
Lilly	Edwards	IPY
Brendan	Richardson	JHT
Hudson	Wilmot	NMKT
Morgan	Restell	NMKT
Michael	Mills	NMKT
Essi	Suomalainen	NMKT
Jesse	Swanson	RPK
Arluis	Marcos	RPK
Christine	Nukunuku	RPK
Troy	Sullivan	RPK

CLUB INSTRUCTORS (PLAQUE) (2016)

FIRST	LAST	CENTRE
Ben	Vickery	The Gap
Shirly	Sieh	Newmarket/Kenmore
Chris	Gehrke	Melbourne
Wendy	Tatnell	Paddington
Mark	Buxton	Regents Park
Patrick	Harling	Indooroopilly
Kim	Lulham	Melbourne
Dean	Borg	Jamboree Hts
Steph	Bennett	Newmarket (Jnrs)

STUDENT OF THE YEAR AWARD (2016)

(TROPHY)

Students who receive this award have shown outstanding dedication and skill. In addition they have shown outstanding Martial Art etiquette. These students represent our club in the finest tradition. Student of the Year is determined on a "points" basis (Black Belts are NOT eligible for this award).

Trophy for Winner
Trophy for Runner Ups

, marine						
	JUNIOR NOMINATIONS					
OVERALL POINTS TOTAL	TOP PLACES	FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	СОАСН		
	2	Elizabeth	Shoebridge	GAP		
	1	Kyle	Delos Reyes	NMKT		
	2	Cristian	Fuentes Diaz	NMKT		
	2	Joshua	Stone	RPK		
	2	Isla	Edwards	IPY		
	2	Andrew	Buckett	KEN		
		Adult Nomi	NATION			
OVERALL POINTS TOTAL	TOP PLACES	FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	СОАСН		
	2	Timothy	Hohenhaus	IPY		
	2	Kaisa	Suomalainen	NMKT		
	2	Chelsea	Ross	GAP		
	2	Lloyd	Bowden	JHTS		
	2	Jaymes	Jackson	RPK		
	1	Andrew	Schwenke	KEN		

RAFFLE

*****Students must be present to accept their prize*****

1 x Black Belt Sun Bae Uniform 2 x White Belt Sun Bae Uniform Other Sundry Items

NAME	NOTES
	Uniform (black)
	Uniform (white)
	Uniform (white)
	Red Bag
	Red Bag
	Сар
	Cap
	Сар
	Сар
	Water Bottle